The Elements

Earth, water, air, fire

The 4 elements

The vital forces or energies believed to make up creation. The simplest and most essential materials of all phenomena.

image

Solidity, fluidity, cohesion, sensation, perception, interaction

The states of matter…solid, liquid, gas, plasma

Change, growth, transformation

All around us. And within us.

Sometimes it is difficult to put into words…the thoughts, ideas, and feelings I have. When I take a picture, it often portrays what is going on inside me. The elements of life…express the elements of me and my journey.

Earth, water, air, and fire.

9 thoughts on “The Elements

  1. Pingback: Happy Wild Things Day | friendlyfairytales

  2. Wow! This was deep and thought provoking! I like ‘ittymac’s’ comment, “amazing photographs, wise philosophy and an exciting inner life!” I could not say it any better, my friend!

  3. Thank you Robin:-) Sometimes I think I’m too deep… Or look too deeply at my life when I should just relax and enjoy. But I think too that there’s so much out there and so much inside of us…Bigger than I could ever express.

Leave a Reply

