Perspective

It’s all in how you look at things…

image

I’ve learned.  Life isn’t always fair.

And life isn’t always perfect.

image

But my perspective, my outlook, and my spirit are what determine the quality of the life I live.

Most people know this intuitively. But alcoholics don’t. We have to learn how to see things from a new perspective. One that is often very foreign to us. And the funny thing is…we have to learn it over and over and over again.

So I keep relearning.  I keep adjusting my perspective. It’s an inside job.

And a daily reminder.

To be grateful.

image

For the little things…

Because those little things add up…

To a beautiful day. And a beautiful life…

Perfectly imperfect…

image

My life.

I am so very grateful.

8 thoughts on “Perspective

  1. Such a very lovely post, thought provoking and great reminders. Each day is a challenge for some, more than others. To see the joy and beauty in the small details, this can lead you to being glad to be alive! I like this for Thanksgiving, too, gratitude is so circular, it gives to us, and it gives to others.

    • You are so right! Gratitude has to be at the top of our list or its easy to get bogged down in the small stuff:-) 22 years and I’m still figuring it all out! I think you already have my friend!!

Leave a Reply

