To The Sea

We are lucky to live where we do. In just a few short hours we can be at the ocean. I have needed to see the ocean. Badly. One more time before winter sets in…

image

I checked the weather. Maine was forecast to be sunny with temperatures in the 60’s for Saturday. Perfect!

These are those moments in life…where you just say “Let’s go”. And go we did. Leaving early in the morning. Grabbing gas and snacks for the road.

image

Even though I was so happy to be seeing my beloved ocean…I was excited about the journey there as well.  And we only knew our destination was the sea. No specific town…just the ocean.

image

No Interstate for us. The GPS gives its fastest routes. But I prefer the slower road. The one less traveled because I want to savor every moment.

Stopping along the way when some thing or some place catches my eye…

We get closer and closer. The windows are open…what a gorgeous day. The air is warm and the aroma of the sea finds its way in.

And then we are there. At one of my favorite beaches…

image

It’s been so long. Too long. Life busy with everyday responsibilities. But not today. I take off my flip flops so I can feel the sand between my toes.

image

My heart wide open and bursting with joy. My happy place. The place where I feel most serene and at peace…

The sun is so warm. The sound of the waves lulls and soothes my soul…I could stay here forever…listening, watching, feeling…

The journey continues though. I want to fill up with all that I can. Down the coast we go.

The sun begins to set…the colors are majestic. This place has worked its magic once again.

I’m not sure my love for the ocean can ever be sated completely. Maybe one day I’ll live by the coast…but for now it’s to the sea I go…every chance I get.

image

11 thoughts on “To The Sea

  1. Wow… Impressive. I like your photos, these are good!
    Hey if you have any free time please visit my blog:
    19jechanowil97.wordpress.com
    I would like to get some advice on my photos. Thank you!

  2. I thought you might have taken a trip! I noticed on Sunday that you had not posted and am so happy that you had a chance to bury your toes into some sand! It was not too warm here but pleasant enough for a drive home from Mom’s. I love the way you take us along, showing us the stops and details, the road less traveled and more worn… Take care, Robin xoxo the sand!

    • Thank you Robin! It truly was a perfect day… The temperature up to 70 degrees no wind and tons of sunshine! We were very fortunate:-) Now I’m ready for winter…well almost! It’s so cold here now… I’m going to look at my ocean pictures to keep warm!! Take care yourself❤

Leave a Reply

