Reflections of a Year

If I were to sum up the year 2013 it would be with these words:

It has been a year of change.  A year of challenges.  A year of gifts.  A year of growth.  A year of sadness. A year of blessings. A year of understanding. A year of wandering…

Most of all, it has been a year of finding joy.

joy

I have traveled down many paths this year…

I have discovered many things…about the world around me and within me.

I have climbed mountains and breathed in the sea…

I have been awed by the beauty and fragility of life…

I have felt the wind and adjusted my sails…

I have experienced sunsets and sunrises…

2013 is coming to a close. I look forward to the New Year with anticipation and excitement. So much more to discover and learn. So much more wondering and wandering to do…

image

Happy New Year!

8 thoughts on “Reflections of a Year

  1. I appreciated your summing up this past year. You really said some poignant and heartfelt words here! Were you sad that your son went to college or your moving? I may have missed your sad moments, just wondering. I was sad I had a man I loved, choose to go back to his ex-girlfriend in May. Yet, inside I did learn to ‘let go’ and breathe, seek others and finding solace and comfort in my family and friends, who will never leave me! (If they should pass away, I do feel they will haunt me with good and warm feelings!) Thank you for being one of those ‘true blue’ friends, Tracy! Smiles, Robin

    • Yes…the sadness was because he was taking that next step in his life…and was part of the reason I started blogging. It’s a happy/sad though:-) empty nest syndrome!!! We all have those times in our lives where we have to let go. I know that was hard for you..and how much he meant to you. I hope that someday you find that again!
      Thank goodness for family and friends!!!! I’m always here my friend! Thank you for always commenting and understanding what I’m trying to portray! ❤️

Leave a Reply

