A Different Kind of Award

Two days ago I got a letter.  It wasn’t one I was expecting. I honestly had forgotten in this crazy rush of life that I had applied…

image

I think I’m still in shock…

I have been given a fellowship. I will spend 10 days working with leading scientists studying climate change…in the Arctic Circle.

Yes…the Arctic Circle.

Not your average everyday kind of adventure!

I will be staying in a little town called Churchill. In Manitoba, Canada. Know as the polar bear and beluga whale capital of the world!

Visit http://www.everythingchurchill.com to learn more about this incredible place.

I am beyond excited…

What an amazing opportunity! I am humbled and extremely grateful!

And so…

Come July, I will be blogging from the Arctic Circle.

I hope you’ll join me!

28 thoughts on “A Different Kind of Award

  1. this is so amazing, tracy. like a dream. congratulations, this is the opportunity of a lifetime. can’t wait to read your blogs from the arctic circle. best, beth

  2. That’s fantastic, Tracy!! Welcome to Canada, eh? We’ll roll out the beluga carpet for you. And we’ll make sure that you have no pine needles in your burlap sack and ensure that your flapjacks will have great hoser maple syrup. I’ll foot the bill.

    This is wonderful news! I can’t wait to see the pics you take there.

    Paul

  3. Oh, Tracy, I am so very proud of you. You’ve truly earned this opportunity, and the world will benefit from work you and your colleagues do to help save the future of our beautiful planet from the destructive consequences of climate change! Take many photos and share. We live vicariously through your journey. itty

  4. Reblogged this on ittymac and commented:
    Congratulations to one heck of a teacher! Tracy is an amazing adventurist and spectacular photographer, not to mention a sincere and warm-hearted human being!

  5. I am so happy for you, Tracy! You were smart to apply and they were even smarter to realize the catch they have in you! What an awesome time you will have in July! Of course, we will all want to know all about it! Sorry, I got sidetracked and missed a few of these recent posts. Congratulations!

    • No worries Robin!!!! I know I’m not the only blog you follow:-) And you have a blog of your own to write!!!! I am so excited for this opportunity!! I still haven’t come down from my cloud!!!

Leave a Reply

