Daydreaming

It was 48 degrees today. Above zero. Sunny and warm. I could almost taste it…spring is coming. Then I saw the forecast for the week. And my spring bubble burst.

Cold and snowy.

It is still winter.

As I was cleaning up my pictures files today…I came across some that sent me daydreaming…

Of spring.

Of green lushness…

Of the world coming back to life…

And of the open road…

I know it’s coming. I just need to be patient. And remember that every season has its unique beauty.

Even winter…

6 thoughts on “Daydreaming

  1. This really warmed my heart, Tracy! I am hoping it is just around the corner. I should never have said, I spotted green, because then Mother Nature in all her glory, sent us more white! Hugs for this lovely message, from me, Robin

    • It’s the way it is:-) We are given a taste…so that we can endure winter’s last gasp!!!! It does seem to be hanging tough this year!!! Stay warm my friend!!!!❤

  2. *sigh* I love all your photos, but the one in the forest with the path makes me want to take a walk. I know it’s not as awful, weather wise in the South, but I am soooooo ready for Spring.

Leave a Reply

