It’s the Little Things

It is.

I may have lost my faith temporarily. But I do believe it’s the little things in life that see us through when nothing else makes sense.

When I slow down and look more closely at what’s in front of me…something inside flickers backs on. A glimmer perhaps…

Of hope.

This long winter is finally beginning to thaw.

I see buds.

Small but so lovely…

image

I am in awe of how these tiny pods will soon open and burst with life.

These beautiful little buds remind me…

image

It’s the little things in life.

11 thoughts on “It’s the Little Things

  1. this one is happily a little more upbeat than the last one. Don’t lose your faith, though, it will help you get through all this. We’re thinking of you every day. Love, Mom and Dad

  2. Oh, how I love your photographs, Tracy! Lovely thoughts and words expressed to illustrate what you show in your artistic photos! Glad to see you rallying and seeing some little things to brighten the recent ‘bad’ news! Hugs, Robin

    • Always!!! I am rallying in little ways right now…finding joy where I can! It will get better:-) Thank you for your encouragement and sweet words!!! ❤❤❤

  3. Your photos, if presented without words, show great beauty all around, season by season. Life can be very good and beautiful even without faith. Challenges and questions don’t disappear, but Nature is enough. All the best.

Leave a Reply

