Happy 1 Year Anniversary!

Yes. It’s been a year. A year since I began writing here.

When I began this journey it was because a new chapter in my life had begun. I wanted to grow and learn from it. I wanted to feel and experience everything.  And I wanted to live life more fully and more deeply as I traveled down this new road.

It’s been a year of all those things and so much more. And I’ve realized that my story is only just beginning and that it has many chapters…and many roads. Some I did not expect and others that were truly extraordinary gifts.

So today I celebrate my first anniversary with a quote…and some of my favorite photographs from this past year.

image

 I look forward to discovering what life has in store for me this year…

26 thoughts on “Happy 1 Year Anniversary!

  1. Happy anniversary my friend…you have inspired us all with your photos and words! Cheers to another year…sunrises to capture, peaks to traverse, paths to explore and lessons to learn!

  2. Hi, I can’t believe a whole year has passed. I’ve so loved getting to know my daughter better through these blogs, and your gorgeous photography always makes my day. hope you will keep them coming!

  3. Congratulations on reaching the landmark of One Year of Blogging, Tracy! Your photographs and snippets of philosophy and thoughts have brightened many of my days.
    Thank you for this gift of friendship!
    I know it has been an unusual year, I remember how you were feeling about sending a son off to college, a relationship and also, concerns about school funding and a possible loss of a job! This might have ‘broken’ a stronger person, but you have risen and overcome the obstacles in this year.
    So, I must tell you, Tracy, I have hopes for an even BETTER year! You deserve so much more, although you did get a few great times, along the way, up on the Edge of the World! Blogging has pulled me through quite a bit. Take care and hugs, Robin

    • As I look back it has been a good year even with the obstacles! That’s what life is:-) it’s never smooth. I am fortunate in that I have an amazing support system through AA! And you with your friends and family! We are both blessed and I’m so glad I had the opportunity to meet you here and be your friend!! Oxox

  4. I am glad that you have had AA, my brother has been one who really says that he ‘needs’ it and continues to be connected, even after possibly 20 years, like you have been through. I am blessed, so glad you feel blessed, too, Tracy! Your son, mother and your friends, they are precious and true loving parts of your life. They really know you and accept you, faults and all. I am glad mine do, too! Thank goodness! xo

    • Yes I still go 2-4 times a week after 22 years!! I have good friends there and it keeps me reminded…and grounded!!!!! Thank goodness is right!!! Oxox

Leave a Reply

