Wonderful Words

Preparations for the new school year have begun.

In-service, professional development, and getting ready for the first day of school.

Today, we had a training. It was at another school in our district. I was in the hallway and I happened to look up at the ceiling. There were words up there. Wonderful words. And I thought…this is so amazing. Because the words were ones that I use. And ones that I try to live by. And ones that I aspire to be.

I thought how wonderful it would be to put one of my photos with each word to express what they mean to me.

So here they are…in no particular order.

Believe

image

Laugh

image

Inquire

image

Share

image

Trust

image

Explore

image

Wish

image

Discover

image

Play

image

Imagine

image

Smile

image

Hope

image

Learn

image

Dream

image

Think

image

Succeed

image

Admire

image

Create

image

Appreciate

image

Try

image

Celebrate

image

Achieve

image

Blossom

image

Encourage

image

Love

image

I hope that my students will see just how wonderful words can be.

18 thoughts on “Wonderful Words

  1. As I scrolled through them, I kept saying, “Ah, this pair is perfect. This is my favorite” to each and every one.

  2. I absolutely love this inspiration – I hope you don’t mind that I just barged right into your world, it’s so beautiful and inspirational that I had to linger for a while.
    greetings from ~..~ vlm

Leave a Reply

