Gratitude

With Thanksgiving approaching, many of us begin to think about and share what we are thankful for.

In AA, gratitude is a part of our everyday lives and essential for our recovery. Gratitude is the grace we feel and the peace we find when we remember. And we can never forget. Each day is a precious gift.

image

This past year has been a journey. A winding path with many twists and turns. A time of change and growth and awakening. I am so grateful for it. Thankful for everything that I have discovered and learned about myself. And for all I have yet to uncover and find.

I am grateful for…

Sunshine to warm my spirits even on the coldest of days.

image

Colors that burst forth when the rest of my world has seemed pale and dull.

image

Mountains to climb and conquer when my soul has felt weary.

image

Ocean rhythms to soothe my troubled thoughts and mind.

image

Adventures that have brought me out of the darkness and into my light.

image

Breathtaking sunsets to remind me a new day is coming.

image

Hearts along the way, letting me know I am heading in the right direction.

image

And most of all for the strong and beautiful people who have walked beside me and supported me every step of the way.

image

With love and gratitude.

Tracy

8 thoughts on “Gratitude

Leave a Reply

