Transformation

As I watch the earth transform from autumn to winter, I know that I transforming too.

image

The world around me seems to do it so effortlessly. A perfect tempo that the earth dances to as she follows her rhythm and the natural flow of change.

For me, this time of transformation has felt a little shaky and precarious. I have begun this journey of growth and of healing. The path is in front of me, waiting.

image

But my pace sometimes falters and slows.

There are days where everything seems to fall into place. And life feels full of hope and possibilities.

image

Yet there are other days when it feels as though I am moving through the fog. Unsure and tentative.

I wonder, why isn’t this easier by now? What keeps bringing me  back…to the past? And why do I linger there?

image

When I know it is the present moment I must step into.

image

And so I look to nature. I watch as she transforms. And I learn.

image

“To everything there is a season. And to everything a time. A time to heal, a time to break down, and a time to build up. A time to weep, and a time to laugh, a time to mourn, and a time to dance…”

(Ecclesiastes)

I am transforming. At my own pace. And like nature, I am following my own rhythm.

image

14 thoughts on “Transformation

  1. I was glancing out the window looking at the leaves which have yet to fall. A little moment of daydreaming until my mind wandered to my past–like a very long time past, and I asked myself why would I do that, and what was I thinking? Then I read your post. Your photos and words are very powerful to me. The reminder to keep moving forward even through the fog is what’s important. I always try to remind myself that I am the person I am today because I had the courage to fight through the regrets and and past mistakes. I love the heart in the snow. 🙂

    • Yes you are April! And each time we look back we don’t have to linger for as long and know that right now, here in this moment, is what is most important!!

  2. The Scripture is so perfect for so many things about your post. We all are going into another season, whether it is due to a different period in our life, different steps we need to take or just the weather…I love the idea of ‘everything has its time.’ Great and wonderful message. I need to become braver and step out in faith, again. Try once more to find my way with new beginnings. I love my familiar ties, my family, friends and coworkers, but I do think meeting more people who are single would help me feel more fulfilled.
    I love the hope I hear in your words and the hope seen in the flower breaking through the snow. Tracy, you can do it, so can I! Smiles, Robin

    • Thank you Diana. I think the support is mutual! My journey sometimes is in the photos. They represent so well what my words can’t express! Happy Holidays!!

Leave a Reply

