A Winter Wonderland

A Nor’easter visited us last Tuesday. And lasted for over 3 days.

image

It stalled and dumped heavy snow that measured in feet. It downed trees and power lines. It closed schools and roads. It left a trail of destruction.

And then when the clouds finally cleared and sun shone…it also left a winter wonderland.

Words cannot describe the beauty and magic of the snow laden trees.

Their limbs bending down to kiss the earth.

Their icy branches glistening in the sun.

Birches bowing deeply over roads and trails.

Pines tall and straight coated in white frosting.

I was transported into an enchanted land. A forest of delight. A Robert Frost poem that left me in awe at the power and wonder of Mother Nature.

As I left, I said a prayer for those still without power. I raised my hand in thanks to the many utility trucks along the road. And I felt grateful for being able to experience this…

image

A true winter wonderland.

13 thoughts on “A Winter Wonderland

      • The sky looks so turquoise and the branches coated and heavy laden with snow look beautiful! You captured the shadows and light so well. Sorry, you may have found beauty but it also may have been a ‘hassle’ I hope you enjoyed time off from school and it didn’t burden you too much, Tracy. You used lovely words like “enchanted” and took me into the wonderland. Thanks for this one, Tracy! Hope you have a wonderful rest of the month! I cannot believe it is only 10 days till Christmas… Hugs, Robin

      • Merry Christmas Robin!!! I’m glad you enjoyed Wonderland! We had 3 snow days! Crazy!!! It felt good to finally get out and enjoy it! Hugs back!❤️

  1. The sky looks so turquoise and the branches coated and heavy laden with snow look beautiful! You captured the shadows and light so well. Sorry, you may have found beauty but it also may have been a ‘hassle’ I hope you enjoyed time off from school and it didn’t burden you too much, Tracy. You used lovely words like “enchanted” and took me into the wonderland. Thanks for this one, Tracy! Hope you have a wonderful rest of the month! I cannot believe it is only 10 days till Christmas… Hugs, Robin

Leave a Reply

