Falling Up

I like to think that instead of falling down…I fall up.

image

This life I’m living, this path I am traveling, the things I am learning show me that I am heading into a new beginning, a new place, a new world.

I am uncovering and discovering who I am and what I want.

And as I begin this journey into the unknown I can look back. And I can see that every time I fell down I was really falling upward…moving closer and closer towards the person I truly am.

image

Letting down walls and opening windows and allowing life back in and myself out. Fear no longer holds me back.

image

I know that falling is an opportunity to rebuild and to grow…up and up and up. Higher than I have ever been before.

With wisdom and resilience at my core, and gratitude and grace in my heart, contentment and serenity are more easily found in my day to day life. I have a solid foundation on which I can continue to build upon. By falling down I now understand how to fall up.

I’m standing on a different sort precipice. And I’m not afraid…to fall.

image

10 thoughts on “Falling Up

  1. This is a great perspective. I am not sure I am ready to ‘fall up,’ but this is a great process you are letting us share your journey with you. I liked the white cap waves behind you in the final shot. Outstanding post, Tracy!

Leave a Reply

