Kissing the Earth

The world around me is growing, blooming, flourishing. I am in awe of her beauty and her unfolding.

image

I love all seasons but spring…the season of rebirth…holds me in her spell. Enchanting, captivating, and radiant.

I immerse myself in her lushness and extravagance.

I stare in wonder at the abundance of colors and inhale the heavenly scents.

I feel gentle breezes and nourishing rains. The earth is truly coming back to life.

image

There is a stirring inside my soul. A desire, a passion, a reverence for what I am seeing and experiencing around me and within me. I feel myself blossoming and expanding. My heart joyous and content.

It’s as though I am kissing the earth. Savoring these tender and sweet moments. And as I journey through this season…

image

I feel the earth kissing me back.

image

12 thoughts on “Kissing the Earth

  1. You come up with cool expressions which capture my otions, along with my studying the details, Tracy. Take care and hope you have a great Memorial day weekend! xo

Leave a Reply

