Forest Roads

Deep in the heart of Vermont lies the Green Mountain National Forest.

image

Throughout this forest are dozens of roads. Forest roads. They have no names… Only numbers.

image

There is something magical whenever I find myself on one. I never know what I will find or where I will end up. But it is always something that captures my heart and and my soul. There is wonder around every corner.

Lakes, ponds, rivers, waterfalls, mountains, fields, trees, and even wild blueberries.

It is a place to get lost…Completely lost.

image

But what you find is miraculous.

You feel a deep sense of awe and reverence for this enchanted place.

image

And you notice a connection. Life is like a series of forest roads. You never know quite where they may lead. But along the way you will enjoy the glorious scenery, surprises, adventures, and wonders…

image

Around every bend in the road.

image

I am on the forest roads of my life. And it is a beautiful journey.

8 thoughts on “Forest Roads

Leave a Reply

